View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Distilled - Live
Stuart McCallum
Naim Classics
Catalogue Number
Release Date
11 November 2012
View All Format

Stuart McCallum‘s music has always thrived in that beautiful space where genres blur. With a wide range of influences from Machinedrum, Lau and Martin Simpson to Debussy, Taylor McFerrin and Burial, it’s not difficult to see how this has come about. His 2011 Naim debut, Distilled, was a series of beautiful instrumental soundscapes and glorious melodies that owed as much to dance music as it did to jazz. Since then he has been busy with a wide range of other projects, including several collaborations with British artist Linder, scoring music for the Northern Ballet and working in an acoustic duo setting with Mike Walker.

Read More
  1. 1 What Is Beauty (Live Recording) 7:26 Stuart McCallum Buy
  2. 2 Dr Doctor (Live Recording) 5:31 Stuart McCallum Buy
  3. 3 Lament For Levenshulme (Live Recording) 7:05 Stuart McCallum Buy
  4. 4 Inflight (Live Recording) 6:56 Stuart McCallum Buy
  5. 5 Vital Space (Live Recording) 5:44 Stuart McCallum Buy
  6. 6 Hillcrest (Live Recording) 8:00 Stuart McCallum Buy
  7. 7 La Cigale (Live Recording) 8:34 Stuart McCallum Buy
  8. 8 Distilled (Live Recording) 6:11 Stuart McCallum Buy

Stuart McCallum

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.