View Your Wish List


Item added to your basket.

Stuart McCallum
Naim Classics
Catalogue Number
Release Date
28 August 2015
View All Format

“Liberally coated in chill-out and even folky atmospheres City is a record that also has a strong vocals input. But there’s also organic acoustic guitar currents flowing in like a hidden river under some concreted-over flyover” - Marlbank

"deserves to be widely heard and appreciated" - All About Jazz

"The stuff of trippy dreams" - London Evening Standard

“Some music is at its best after dark; after all, night is the time for introspection, and this, guitarist Stuart McCallum’s second album for Naim Jazz, is a case in point: we’re truly talking about 3.00am levels of introspection.” - London Jazz

The beautiful ambient-electronica-jazz soundscape |City from Manchester guitarist and composer Stuart McCallum is his second studio album for Naim. City features a handful of seasoned musicians including McCallum on guitars, Robin Mullarkey, bass (ESKA, Roisin Murphy), Sean Foran (Trichotomy), Rhodes and Richard Spaven (Flying Lotus, José James) drums, synths and electronics. Violinist Emma Sweeney guests on one track, Trio Seven. The album also features guest vocalists on four tracks, JP Cooper (Island Records), Sharlene Hector (Basement Jaxx), Fridolijn Van Poll and Sophie Barker (Zero 7).

Read More
  1. 1 City 4:52 Stuart McCallum feat. JP Cooper Buy
  2. 2 Inhale 3:53 Stuart McCallum Buy
  3. 3 North Star 5:10 Stuart McCallum feat. Sharlene Hector Buy
  4. 4 T-Onics 3:47 Stuart McCallum Buy
  5. 5 Effergy 5:41 Stuart McCallum feat. Fridolijn van Poll Buy
  6. 6 Trio Seven 5:53 Stuart McCallum Buy
  7. 7 Mk II 4:40 Stuart McCallum Buy
  8. 8 Said and Done 4:57 Stuart McCallum feat. Sophie Barker Buy

Stuart McCallum

--:-- --:--

This site uses cookies. For information, please read our cookies policy.